Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War mid-season update to go live today
https://image-cdn.essentiallysports.com/wp-content/uploads/20200830200836/Untitled-design-32-1.jpg

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War mid-season update to go live today

Treyarch Studios and Activision's action title Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War's mid-season update is scheduled to go live today, January 14. It has also been confirmed that the update will be rolled out at 10 AM PST / 1:00 PM EST / 6:00 PM GMT / 11.30 PM IST.

Last week, Treyarch gave a preview of what to expect from the mid-season update during the launch of another update that featured a new 24/7 playlist, and new multiplayer modes. This mid-season update will bring a new multiplayer map, multiplayer mode, and new zombie modes to Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War.

Mid-season update features in Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War

Sanatorium

A new fireteam map called Sanatorium will be introduced with this update. A low-wooded hills area located in the Ural Mountains, Sanatorium is a large map where players will get to experience action on land, sea, and air.

Dropkick

Along with the multiplayer map, a 6v6 multiplayer mode called Dropkick is also coming with this update. Two teams will be locked in combat for control over a briefcase that contains nuclear codes. First team to score 200 points will win.

Zombies

Cranked mode is being introduced to Call of Duty Zombies. This is a limited time mode that is coming with the Zombies Free Access Week from January 14 to January 21. Players will be loaded into Die Maschine and will have to eliminate the zombies before the timer runs out. If the timer hits zero before killing the zombie, the player's operator will explode.

Raid map is being added for the PlayStation exclusive Zombie Onslaught mode.

Disavowed Assassin

The Disavowed Assassin bundle is also coming for Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War and Warzone. This is a five-item bundle that contains a unique melee weapon Blueprint, an Operator Skin, a dangerous finishing move called Dangerous Approach, an Epic Emblem, and a Calling Card.

The Tracer Pack Indigo bundle containing two Legendary Blueprints- the Great Pacific assault rifle and the Turbo Powered SMG will also be available for purchase in the in-game Store on January 17.

You can read more about the upcoming update here.

Related Stories

The Times of Esports
www.thetimesofesports.com