XTZ Esports emerge victorious in Acer PGL Valorant Championship

XTZ Esports emerge victorious in Acer PGL Valorant Championship

XTZ eSports have bagged the Valorant Acer Predator Gaming League [Acer PGL] 2020 after defeating Team Paratroops 3-1 in the best of 5 grand finals.

This is the first win for XTZ after the roster led by Simar 'Psy' Sethi was transferred from Noble eSports.

XTZ's Valorant roster packs player like

  • Simar ‘psy’ Sethi

  • Tejas ‘Rex’ Kotian

  • Shakir ‘hikkA’ Razak

  • Harsh ‘Harsh’ Arora

  • Sami "SSSami" Ar Rahman

Quick Overview of Grand Finals

Team ParaTroops did put up a good fight, however the team succumbed against XTZ's immense firepower. Here's a quick overview of the Grand Final matches:

Match 1: XTZ wasn't off to a good start as the first match which was played on Bind was claimed by Team Paratroops with a scoreline of 9-13.

Match 2: XTZ's real potential started to kick in as the second match which was played on Ascent was won by XTZ and it was a pretty one sided affair with a scoreline of 13-2.

Match 3: The third match which was played on Haven was a pretty close affair as the fight was taken to overtime and the match was claimed by XTZ with a scoreline of 14-12.

Match 4: The last match of the game was played on Split and was bagged by XTZ Esports with a scoreline of 13-7 post which XTZ were crowned the champions of the Valorant Acer Predator League 2020.

For the unaware Acer Predator Gaming League is Acer's month-long annual flagship gaming event. The Predator Gaming League 2020 India will run in three phases till the end of the year entirely online with 100s of teams and 1000s of players participating through qualifiers right up to the grand finale fighting for a prize pool of INR 4,00,000 across two of the most popular e-sports titles: Valorant and PUBG PC.

Related Stories

The Times of Esports