Riot Games announces an all new Ranked mode for Valorant

Riot Games announces an all new Ranked mode for Valorant

One of the biggest games of the year so far has been Riot Games FPS title, Valorant. The game had a hugely successful closed beta run, in which the developers tried a slew of game modes and features.

Now that the game is finally out, Riot Games is finally launching their Ranked mode, which will feature many skill tiers and will make for better matchmaking. Ranked mode is hitting Valorant this week, so be sure to practise as much as you can in Unrated mode.

Closed beta and final version ranked have some differences

Those of you who have been following the game since the closed beta would know that there used to be a ranked mode. Now, with the release of the game, the game mode has been tweaked to give players a better gaming experience.

As of now, there is no telling what the skill of your teammates or the opposing team is like. Matches tend to be disbalanced and one sided in many cases.

With the ranked mode, Riot Games will be able to provide better matchmaking solutions. A major difference is the change of name of the top tier rank. Earlier, the rank was called Valorant, but now it has been changed to Radiant.

How many ranks in Valorant?

As things stand right now, there are 8 ranks in Valorant. 7 of these ranks have three different tiers, except the highest rank, Radiant. These ranks are Iron, Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, Diamond, Immortal and Radiant.

To get a placement in one of these ranks, you have to complete 20 games, following which you will get your first rank. From there on, it is up to you if you want to get down and greasy or throw away matches.

Riot Games stated that they waited so long to release ranked mode so that players could have a chance to learn the ropes of the game first in unrated mode.

Related Stories

The Times of Esports