Square Enix reveals three trademarks that possibly hint at new Final Fantasy developments

Square Enix reveals three trademarks that possibly hint at new Final Fantasy developments

Video game developer and publisher Square Enix has revealed the three trademarks that they filed in Japan in December 2020. These three trademarks seem to be related to their popular action RPG title- Final Fantasy VII.

According to Gematsu, Square Enix filed three trademarks- Ever Crisis, The First Soldier, and the Shinra Electric Power Company logo. This revelation has caused everyone to wonder if these three hints at what's coming in Final Fantasy VII Remake part 2.

Square Enix reveals three trademarks

Final Fantasy VII Remake is the remaking of Square Enix's popular action RPG title from 1997. The remake version of the old classic will be released in several installments. The first one was released in April 2020 for PlayStation 4.

The three trademarks may be related to things from the Final Fantasy VII universe-

  • The name Ever Crisis is similar to the 2004 release mobile title Before Crisis: Final Fantasy VII and the PSP game of 2007 Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII.

  • The First Soldier may be referring to Sephiroth.

  • The Shinra Electric Power Company is an organization in Final Fantasy VII.

However, nothing has been confirmed by Square Enix and this is all just speculation at this stage. Currently, Square Enix may be working on a new expansion pack.

Back in November, Square Enix announced the Final Fantasy XIV showcase that will be held on February 5, 2021, at 5.30 PM PST | February 6 at 1.30 AM GMT, 7 AM IST. They mentioned mentioned that they "will be announcing cool things."

Related Stories

The Times of Esports
www.thetimesofesports.com