Square Enix likely to announce a new Final Fantasy XIV expansion pack
https://i.pinimg.com/originals/6c/45/e6/6c45e61d2f03e66bb333be314733bddc.jpg

Square Enix likely to announce a new Final Fantasy XIV expansion pack

Video game developer and publisher Square Enix has announced that they will hold a Final Fantasy XIV announcement showcase on February 5, 2021 at 5.30 PM PST | February 6 at 1.30 AM GMT, 7 AM IST. The news about the announcement was shared on Final Fantasy XIV's official Twitter handle and they have mentioned that they "will be announcing cool things."

Exactly what Square Enix plans to announce is not known but one can speculate that they will be announcing a new expansion pack for the game. Since it was first released in September 2010, Final Fantasy XIV has got three major expansion packs- Heavensward in 2015, Stormblood in 2017, and Shadowbringers in 2019.

New expansion pack likely

Final Fantasy XIV is one of Square Enix's Massively multiplayer online role-playing game (MMORPG) titles which was first released in September 2010 for Microsoft Windows. The game failed to rise to Square Enix's expectations and was not well received by the players. Square Enix ultimately had to build the entire game from the ground up and the new game was titled Final Fantasy XIV 2.0 and subtitled A Realm Reborn.

The game was re-launched on Windows and for PlayStation 3 on August 27, 2013, PlayStation 4 on April 14, 2014, OS X on June 23, 2015. This new game and the three expansion packs which brought new features and new content revived the faith of the gamers in the studio. It is likely that Square Enix is set to announce another expansion for Final Fantasy XIV in 2021.

Related Stories

The Times of Esports
www.thetimesofesports.com