Sony announces PlayStation 5 showcase date
Google Images

Sony announces PlayStation 5 showcase date

The release date and price might be finally revealed

Sony has just announced a showcase event for the PlayStation 5. Event to be held on 16 September 2020.

The event was announced on the PlayStation Blog. It will give us one more loot at some of the games coming to PS5. Features include update on games and many more surprised.

The final date and prices may be revealed

Recently, Microsoft revealed that their next generation of consoles, the Xbox Series S and Xbox Series X will be released on 10 November 2020, priced at $299 and $499 respectively and Xbox preorders start on September 22nd.

Sony announces PlayStation 5 showcase date
Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S price and release date leaked

Since then, people have been yearning to find out how Sony responds and what the PS5 pricing looks like. One could assume that they will be revealing the price for the PS5 at the showcase event.

The showcase will also feature one more look at some of the upcoming games coming to PS5 from Worldwide Studios and our "world-class development partners." A look at games like- Control: Ultimate Edition, Spider-Man: Miles Morales, Far Cry 6, Gran Turismo 7 and Gotham Knights can be expected. There will be other surprises too

Sony announces PlayStation 5 showcase date
Four new heroes take to the streets and rooftops of Gotham City to tackle crime in Gotham Knights

Tune in live

The PlayStation 5 showcase event will take place on Wednesday, 16 September 2020 at 1 pm PDT / 9 pm BST / 10 pm CEST and 1:30 am IST (September 17).

Tune in live on Twitch or YouTube to find out what Sony has in store for us.

Related Stories

The Times of Esports
www.thetimesofesports.com