Microsoft schedules Xbox Series X games showcase for July 23, 2020

Microsoft schedules Xbox Series X games showcase for July 23, 2020

New Xbox Series X games will be unveiled in just over two weeks. Microsoft has announced a July 23 ‘Xbox Games Showcase' event that will give us our first look at first-party games for its next-generation video game console.

The games which will be showcases will most likely include the highly-awaited launch title — Halo Infinite — alongside a smattering of other games from Xbox Games Studios. Like other events in today's day and age, this will be online too.

A glimpse into the future of Xbox games

The Xbox Games Showcase will kick off at 9:30pm IST / 9am PDT on Thursday, July 23, Microsoft tweeted on Monday evening. You can catch the live stream on the Xbox website, YouTube, Twitch, Facebook, or Twitter.

A ‘Summer Game Fest' pre-show — which has replaced the biggest gaming convention E3 this year — will begin an hour earlier at 8:30pm IST / 8am PDT, exclusively on YouTube Gaming.

This will be the second Xbox Series X games event. The first was dedicated to third-party titles, featuring a total of 13 titles in Assassin's Creed Valhalla, Dirt 5, Yakuza: Like a Dragon, Madden NFL 21, space combat shooter Chorus, action game Scarlet Nexus, action FPS Bright Memory Infinite, adventure puzzle Call of the Sea, horror adventure Scorn, co-op shooter Second Extinction, solo/ co-op action RPG The Ascent, psychological horror The Medium, and action RPG Vampire: The Masquerade – Bloodlines 2.

Something that people are looking forward to is hearing more about the price of this next generation console. Once the price of this console is out, it will be easy to expect a price for the PS5 very soon.

Related Stories

The Times of Esports
www.thetimesofesports.com