What you can expect at AMD’s Zen 3 launch event tonight
https://sm.pcmag.com

What you can expect at AMD’s Zen 3 launch event tonight

Here's what you can expect and where you can watch the event

AMD's Zen 3 microarchitecture is all set for a worldwide launch today. The launch will introduce us AMD's new Ryzen 5000 processors featuring the Zen 3 architecture.

The Zen 3 architecture is the successor to the Zen 2 and AMD claims it to be its greatest CPU design from the Zen series. The event will premieres on October 8, live at 12 PM ET / 9 AM PT / 5 PM BST / 9.30 PM IST. You watch the live stream of the event here.

The new chips will offer fierce competition to Intel's 10th gen processors. Zen 3 chips are going to be focused specifically on gaming and content creation. You can read more about it here.

What can you expect from today's event?

AMD will be introducing the Zen 3 microarchitecture for its next-gen Ryzen 5000 CPUs. The Ryzen 5000 is the successor of the Ryzen 3000 CPUs which housed the Zen 2 architecture.

By naming the new CPUs as Ryzen 5000, AMD has skipped the Ryzen 4000 naming scheme to avoid confusion between their successful Ryzen 4000 Renoir APUs.

Last month, the specs for AMD's Zen 3 based CPUs were leaked. Zen 3 microarchitecture focuses on three key aspects- significant IPC gains, faster clocks, and higher efficiency. Zen 3 seems to be leaps and bounds better than the Zen 2 architecture.

The new Zen 3 based CPUs can prove to be game-changing especially if you are a professional gamer or streamer. So if you are one of them, make sure you tune in for the event. If you are not, tune in nevertheless.

What you can expect at AMD’s Zen 3 launch event tonight
AMD reveals new RX 6000 series GPUs ahead of it's launch

Related Stories

The Times of Esports
www.thetimesofesports.com