AMD's Big Navi RX 6000 Graphics Card to launch later today
https://cdn.wccftech.com/wp-content/uploads/

AMD's Big Navi RX 6000 Graphics Card to launch later today

AMD is all set to reveal their RX 6000 Graphic Cards today which are based on AMD's new RDNA 2 architecture. They will also be AMD's first GPUs to come with built-in ray-tracing support. The launch will be streamed live on AMD's YouTube channel today 28 October 2020 at 12 pm ET / 4 pm GMT / 9.30 pm IST.

AMD gave a glimpse of the new GPU in Fortnite Creative Mode, and earlier this month during the launch of their Ryzen 5000 CPU's which are based on the Zen 3 microarchitecture.

Here's what you can expect from the launch event

NVIDIA's GeForce RTX 30 series GPU's were launched last month and it'll be interesting to see how AMD's RX 6000 GPU's which are being dubbed as the "most powerful gaming graphics cards ever built by AMD" stand against NVIDIA's latest GeForce RTX 30 Series GPUs in terms of performance.

According to a leak, the new GPU's will be the RX 6700 XT, Radeon RX 6800 XT, and Radeon RX 6900 XT. According to rumours, the RX 6700 XT will feature 2,560 SPs and 6 GB GDDR6 memory, RX 6800 XT will have 3,840 SPs with 12 GB GDDR6 memory, and RX 6900 will 5,120 SPs with 16 GB GDDR6 memory.

Another parameter to watch would be the price. NVIDIA's GeForce RTX 3070, 3080, and 3090 are priced at $499, $699, and $1499 respectively. Everyone will be hoping that AMD brings their GPU's to the table with at least the same pricing, if not lower, without compromising the performance.

You can watch the launch live below at 12 pm ET / 4 pm GMT / 9.30 pm IST today, October 28, 2020.

AMD's Big Navi RX 6000 Graphics Card to launch later today
Looking for an RTX 3000 series graphics card? You'll have to wait till 2021, says Nvidia CEO

Related Stories

The Times of Esports
www.thetimesofesports.com